The First Four Feasts of the Lord -

Go to content

The First Four Feasts of the Lord

The Passover Feast had its origin in Egypt. It was the memorial of the redemption and deliverance of the Children of Israel from Egypt. It was to them the "beginning of months," and their birthday as a Nation.

The Feast of Unleavened Bread began on the day after the Passover, and continued for seven days.

The Feast of First-Fruits was a type and foreshadowing of the Resurrection of Christ.

The Feast of Pentecost was observed Fifty days after the Feast of First-Fruits, which included Seven Sabbaths and called The Feast of Weeks.

Website Revised By

Copyright © 2006-2023 ~ R-O-Y-L | ReOrganizeYourLife  
~ All Rights Reserved ~

Back to content